See the Winning Union-Endorsed Candidates in 2022

See the Winning Union-Backed Candidates-1

The Winning Union-Backed Candidates Serving  Nevada

Thank you to all the Local 169 members and their families and friends who voted. The right candidates in office make a big difference in creating and protecting Union jobs, prevailing wages, benefits, pensions and our rights on the job. With your help, we elected these Union-backed candidates. Feel the power!

Local 169’s Richard Skip Daly Wins Race in Nevada Senate District 13

Former Local 169 Business Manager/Secretary-Treasurer Richard “Skip” Daly has won the election to the Nevada State Senate. Skip previously served 4 terms in the Nevada Assembly, 21 years as Business Manager/Secretary-Treasurer for Laborers Union Local 169, and has been a member of Local 169 for 44 years.
Congratulations Senator-elect Richard “Skip” Daly!

Statewide Elections

United States Senate
Catherine Cortez-Masto

Congressional District 4
Steven Horsford

Nevada Secretary of State
Cisco Aguilar

Nevada State Treasurer
Zach Conine

Attorney General State of Nevada
Aaron Ford

Nevada State Senate & Assembly Elections

Nevada State Senate District 13
Richard “Skip” Daly

Nevada State Assembly District 24
Sarah Peters

Nevada State Assembly District 25
Selena LaRue Hatch

Nevada State Assembly District 27
Angie Taylor

Nevada State Assembly District 30
Natha Anderson

Washoe County Elections

Washoe County Commission District 3
Mariluz Garcia

Washoe County Public Administrator
Nicole Klitzke

Washoe County Recorder
Kalie Work

Regents & School Board

University of Nevada Regent District 11
Jeffrey Downs

Washoe County School Board District C
Joseph Rodriguez

Washoe County School Board at Large
Adam Mayberry

Judicial Elections

Nevada Court of Appeals Department 1
Deborah Westbrook

Reno Municipal Court Department 3
Justin Champagne

Sparks Municipal Court Judge
Shirle Eiting

Reno Verdi Justice of the Peace Department 2
Kendra Bertschy

Sparks Justice of the Peace Department 4
Erica Flavin

Reno, Sparks & Sun Valley

Sun Valley General Improvement District
Susan Severt

City of Reno Mayor
Hillary Schieve

Reno City Council Ward 2
Naomi Duerr

City of Sparks Mayor
Ed Lawson

Sparks City Council Ward 2
Dian VanderWell